Lake Gosau - © Kraft

Active summer vacation

Come do...

Resting on a lush green alpine pasture: The Dachstein-Salzkammergut-region can offer unrivalled views: rugged mountain tops, clear mountain lakes, glaciers, green alpine pastures combined with numerous walks and trips. Whereas during the hot summer somewhere else the wild waters become feeble brooks, in Hallstatt, Gosau, Bad Goisern and Obertraun you can ride the wild waves on a kayak, a rafting boat till late autumn or other active sports.

Active holliday at a glance

Hiking in the Salzkammergut - Your hiking guide

Climbing & via ferratas in the Salzkammergut

Mountain Bike Tours

Stand-Up-Paddling in the Salzkammergut

Captain for the day

© Kraft | Bootsverleih in der Ferienregion Dachstein Salzkammergut

Bathing at Lake Hallstatt

© Knoll | Parkbad in Bad Goisern- Badeurlaub im Salzkammergut

Diving in the Salzkammergut

Paragliding from Mount Krippenstein in Obertraun

The magic of water

Nordic walking in World Heritage

Fishing and Angling in the Salzkammergut

Golf in the Salzkammergut

Segway in Gosau – Stand up and have fun!

Segway fahren im Salzkammergut: Unterwegs mit den Guides von Checkpoint in Gosau die Schönheiten des Gosautals  genießen.

See more & experience more

Outdoor providers - Travel safely with professionals!

Actibe events

Zwieselalm, Gosau

Feuerkogel, Ebensee

Mon, Apr. 15, 2024 19:00 Welterbe NMS Bad Goisern, Kurparkstraße 4 Bad Goisern

Sun, Apr. 28, 2024 10:00 Lake Hallstatt, Hallstatt

Wed, May. 1, 2024 Gosaumühle Car park,

Wed, May. 1, 2024 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Wed, May. 1, 2024 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Wed, May. 1, 2024 Car park Goisern Mitte, Bad Goisern

Wed, May. 1, 2024 10:00 — 16:00 E-Bike Rental Nemo-Point, Vordertalstraße 12 Gosau

Fri, May. 3, 2024 08:00 — 08:50 Public swimming pool Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

May. 4 - 5, 2024 Bundessport- u. Freizeitzentrum, Winkl 49 Obertraun

Mon, May. 6, 2024 10:00 — 13:00 E-Bike Rental Nemo-Point, Vordertalstraße 12 Gosau

Tue, May. 14, 2024 09:30 — 16:00 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

Sun, May. 19, 2024 10:00 — 14:00 Schiffsanlegestelle Loidl, Ortsplatz

Fri, Jul. 5, 2024 09:30 — 15:00 Tourist office of Rußbach, Rußbachsaag 22 Russbach

Tue, Jul. 9, 2024 09:30 — 16:00 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Fri, Jul. 12, 2024 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Sat, Jul. 13, 2024 Valley station Gosaukammbahn, Gosau

Tue, Jul. 16, 2024 08:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Jul. 20, 2024 19:15 — 22:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Aug. 3, 2024 09:00 — 13:30 Municipal office Obertraun, Obertraun 180 Obertraun

Sun, Aug. 18, 2024 09:20 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Aug. 24, 2024 05:30 — 09:30 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sun, Aug. 25, 2024 09:30 — 16:30 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

Sat, Sep. 14, 2024 09:00 — 17:00 Protestant church Gosau, Gosau 179 Gosau

Sun, Sep. 15, 2024 09:20 Dachstein-Krippenstein-Cable car, Winkl 34 Obertraun

Sat, Oct. 19, 2024 Municipal office St. Wolfgang, Markt 28 St. Wolfgang im Salzkammergut

Sat, Oct. 26, 2024 09:30 — 16:00 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

Free accommodation for your active holiday

Hotels and accommodation providers in Hallstatt, Bad Goisern, Gosau and Obertraun offer the ideal room or apartment for your holidays, no matter what your tastes. Aside from establishments rated according to the international "star" scale, you will also find around Lake Hallstatt in Austria businesses that have been awarded two to four "edelweiss". The more flowers, the greater comforts you can expect. Whether you eventually find your cozy nest in an elegant 5-star luxury hotel, at comfortable guesthouse, a family-friendly apartment, or on a traditional farm, the choice is always entirely up to you.